1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Browning Citori Questions/Advise

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by cableguy, Jun 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cableguy

cableguy TS Member

I just bought a Citori last week. My first O/U. My first Browning too. Since I am new to shooting sports, I'm going to throw some questions out to all of the experts.

The serial number ends in 'PW143' according to Browning, this means that the shotgun was manufacuured in 1984. But I couldn't find a designation for the '143' Can anyone tell me what the '143' designates?

What is the difference between the Invector series of chokes and the Invector Plus series, other than the price?

While the lever still locks up tho the right, It doesn't lock up very far to the right. Obviously the gun has been shot. What is involved in getting the lever back to the 'new gun' position? Is it worth the time and expense?

The stock is equiped with a Griggs Recoil Reducer. Adjustable in four directions. Also spring loaded just under the pad. There is a picture of the unit attached above. Can anyone give me information on this? A Google search turned up a lot of patent info but not much else.

I have been a reader and, occasional poster of the TS threads for a while now but this is my first real 'shotgun question'.

Thank you in advance for all of the help.

Shawn

2. cableguy

cableguy TS Member

[​IMG]

OK, I'll get this photobucket thing down but, it will take a while. The photobucket link above shows a pic of the Griggs Recoil Reducer. (I think).

Thanks

Shawn

3. mike b.

mike b. Member

Googled citori 143 and found that it is a citori trap w/monte carlo stock. Lever near middle indicates use but "if it ain't broke, don't fix it." Not familiar w/ recoil reducer.

4. cableguy