1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Browning BT-99

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by salesrep, Oct 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. salesrep

salesrep TS Member

Am looking at the Browning BT-99 and was looking for your thoughts on this
    gun.I am new to the trap game.Always shot skeet and have lots of skeet guns.
    Thanks,Norm

2. dverna

dverna Active Member

A fine gun to start with. I bit light but that can be fixed.

I got one for my gf and she loves it. We use 1 oz "weenie" loads and recoil does not bother her.

I just got here a PFS stock for her birthday.

Don

3. Bridger

Bridger Member

There's a reason this gun is still going strong after all these years. Takes a whole lot of shooting to wear one out. You can hardly go to any trap range and not see one. Most people will let you try theirs if you ask. I think recoil is quite light in them despite the fact its a fairly light gun. For a step up, look at the Grade 3 guns Browning is offering this year. It really is a very good gun and few of us benefit by owning anything more expensive.

4. tuscarora 99

tuscarora 99 TS Member

I shoot one and it is a reallt good gun. Cant say iv broken higher than a 96 with it but then that was my fault not the guns.

5. Hinkton

Hinkton TS Member

Hi I have two BT-99 Golden clays guns. Believe me you can not buy a better gun for the money.The gun has been made since the early 1970s,an little has changed in the gun.I shoot a KX-5, but never gave up my BT-99. I shot the gun today, first time in weeks, an broke a 99 with it.Hope this helps you make the right choice Hank

6. spitter

spitter Well-Known Member TS Supporters