1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Bradford Gun Club shoot

Discussion in 'Shoot Information, EVENTS, Clinics & Results' started by DecalDude, Apr 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DecalDude

DecalDude Active Member

I went to the Bradford Gun Club today for the GOOD Friday shoot. While I know good ole Harold retired.

I first got there to classify. I am a 3rd year B class shooter on a good day, I was put in B. I am new to Handi-cap so I am a 18yrd shooter, I was put to the 23 yard line!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WTF 5 yard penaty for a non- trophy non state or BIG EVENT? and I dont shoot doubles yet so I didnt worry bout that classification.

The food, Well we waited half hour for eggs and toast. Lunch they were out of PRIT near EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!! You could get a $3 hamburg when we were in on break. It wasnt that big of turn out.

My friends who sat the bench while my squad was shooting, said The score keepers were constantly messing with Cell phones.

Beggining each trap my leader asked to see birds, they simply turned on the trap he had to call for birds.

7th trap the score keeper was still sitting on bench screwing around when leader asked to see target. I turned and looked told him nooone was even in score keepers chair hes back on the bench!!

I wouldnt pay to shoot the caps at 5 yard penaty for small shoot like this let lone my time or shells. So since I drove all the way there I only would shoot the 200 singles, and play Lewis

I will think long and hard before I drive to the Zippo shoot!!!! If I go I am finding Subway and bringing my own food too $3 for a hamburg and $2 for Fries (if they have any) Not like there is Mc Donalds down the street.

Stuff like this creates bad public relations.