1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Big Dogs and Cake

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by flashmax, Jun 17, 2013.

1. flashmax

flashmax Well-Known Member

Remember, folks, that the long running thread with the above topic started out this way

> quote <

Lets see if this thread can gather more "hits" then the other one, and

["full disclosure"] ...

I am just an editor/writer/reporter posting this for someone who has asked (and paid) me to help them get their point across. I have never shot in any so-called money shoots and do not plan to start any time soon: ===================================================================

Begin -

> end quote <

Re-read that. The entire purpose of the troll was to pi$$ folks off enough to start controversy and generate server clogging and space wasting messages.

How about we ignore the trolling and maybe do something constructive with what the troll got us talking about? There have been several good informative posts on there but there have also been many little pricks and prods just to get responses by riling people up.

One answer, maybe, to the question posed might be in the BIO's thread. Targets that are harder for everybody to break when our friends 'chip and chunk' fail to show up for us might work. It would force us all to center punch every target to get the break instead of a wild flying piece of luck in the form of a flat shot out of the pattern. Or the shot-light edges of the pattern. Close counts with pitch targets but not as well with BIO's.

Don T. Littleton CO

2. Neil Winston

Neil Winston Well-Known Member