1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

BERRETA UGB OPINONS...

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by bgf, Sep 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bgf

bgf Active Member

As a lefty this seems to be the perfect auto. What are the prevailing winds on this gun? It sure looks good to me but I have no knowledge of its function.

Bernie

2. bigdogtx

bigdogtx Well-Known Member

Might try a search and you will find a BUNCH of opinions on them,,,,but it seems to me it is either a love or hate relationship,,,,even more than most models,,,,my opinion is it is most aesthetic but there were some having some early mechanical problems....

3. Tron

Tron Supporting Vendor Supporting Vendor

Love it, hate it...it's a gun of the past already.

4. shannon391

shannon391 Active Member

Ugly-Gun-Beretta.

5. Barry C. Roach

Barry C. Roach Well-Known Member

The Rube Goldberg of shotguns.

6. BigM-Perazzi

BigM-Perazzi Well-Known Member

not a lefty friendly gun.....

7. bgf

bgf Active Member

thanks guys...Bernie

8. st8shuter

st8shuter TS Member

had one, worked everytime, with everything....7/8oz,1oz ran without a burb

9. Bueno

Bueno Member

The Edsel of Beretta shotguns. Some pre-iron curtain Polack engineer, working in Italy, had too much grappa, and was going out with the owner's daughter or something, and had this project approved.
    It will certainly make the ugliest and useless list of all times.
    Did I leave anything out?

10. wolfram

wolfram Well-Known Member

Take the limitations of an O/U design and combine that with the shortcomings of an autoloader then throw in a bunch of etra parts and there you have it - a big pile of expensive crap.

11. blkcloud

blkcloud Active Member

I heard that.. It was the answer to a question no one asked..