1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Beretta Urika 2 Parallel Target

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by Ludmilla, Sep 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ludmilla

Ludmilla Member

Is a Baretta Urike 2 Parallel Target a good gun for trap? Does it shoot a little high naturally? I am very new to trap and I have a field gun that shoots where I point. I was told that I would be better served by a gun that allows me to keep sight of the bird at all times. Right now, I need to cover to bird when I shoot. Therefore, I would like to get another gun that aloows me to do that. Over and unders hit me way too hard.

Nancy

2. cubancigar2000

cubancigar2000 Well-Known Member

good gun, very good choice but they shoot flat like your field gun

3. Ludmilla

Ludmilla Member

Sigh. I was looking at that one because they have an RL verion that is more suited to people my size - a gal about 5'4". I was originally looking at the Beretta Gold Trap but they do not make a version for smaller folks. I also liked the gold trap because it has the adjustable comb but I was told you could have one put on the parallel target. This is going to be tougher than I thought.

4. Mike Battista

Mike Battista Well-Known Member Supporting Vendor

The Beretta 3901 RL comes with a 26" or 28" barrel. The LOP is 12" with two 1/2" spacers supplied to increase it. The stock has the Beretta adjustment for the comb. Gun comes with one Mobile choke (IC). If you think this will suite you, please call me at 727 410 5212
    Mike Battista

5. cubancigar2000