1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

beretta 682... in pink

Discussion in 'Shoot Information, EVENTS, Clinics & Results' started by beretta682, Jun 13, 2013.

1. beretta682

beretta682 Member

I am new to trap shooting, and recently made the jump from a field grade mossberg silver reserve to a Beretta 682 top single combo. (Quite a jump, I know) but it was a deal noone in their right mind could refuse. $2000. But, there is one dilema. The previous owner took the stock to an auto body shop and had it primed, painted and clear coated in a rather 'save the ta-tas'- ish pink. I have a rather wealthy friend who is buddies with the owner of wenig stocks and he said he can get it removed refinished and re checkered, for not much but not till the grand in August. So I can either try to take it off myself, and run the chance of ruining the stock, or shoot the pink gun until August. Any ideas are greatly appriciated :)

Thank You,
    Cole Redding

2. OhioGal

OhioGal Member

Shoot it pink tell people your backing the Breast cancer awareness movement. But they don't say much after that

3. CalvinMD

CalvinMD Well-Known Member

Nothing wrong with getting in touch with your feminine side

4. ric3677

ric3677 Well-Known Member

Cole, do you shoot it or look at it? Or are you one of those guys that's concerned about what the other guys are thinking? Shoot the bird. The rest doesn't matter

Rick in MT

5. kraiza

kraiza Active Member

You got a 687 or a 682. There only the new 692 sporter in 30" barrel at dealer as of today. There are some coming in soon and dealer may have then by the week end.
    But for a 692 there is no trap model out yet.

6. beretta682

beretta682 Member