1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Basic trap gun info

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by TACOTIM, Oct 21, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TACOTIM

TACOTIM TS Member

I am new to the sport of trap shooting and would like to become familiar and informed about the various trap guns that are available. I was a FFL holder for many years and am reasonably knowledgeable about shotguns, just not trap guns. I was hoping there could be an outline or possibly a link set to inform people like me new to the sport and shopping for a trap gun. A general type listing of what all the various models of for instance "Perazzi" are. I have found websites that tell the difference of for instance a K-32 and a K-80, but it sure would be nice when I see a gun for sale on this forum to have a quick place to see things like aprox. when the guns were made, the variations explained, are parts available, what are the problem areas to look for etc. With all the knowledgeable contributors on this forum I would think this could be a real possibility. I would appreciate your thoughts and input.

2. N. J. BOB

N. J. BOB Active Member

THERE is no such place. With that said read,read read all you can get hold of about trap and the answers will emerge.....

3. vpr80

vpr80 Active Member

like bob said, spend the next few days reading every post on this forum. there is a wealth of information here.

check out Trapshooting USA magazine on the web. the old issues are online.

4. gun fitter

gun fitter TS Member

You can get everything your asking for if you have the last @0 years of Gun Digest and Shooters bible
    Joe

5. TACOTIM

TACOTIM TS Member