1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Average Card Info

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by grntitan, Apr 20, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. grntitan

grntitan Well-Known Member

I'm not sure after shooting for so long that i'm filling out my average card correctly. First off, when you list where you shot and then how many birds you broke for that event do you put an average down for just that event or do you keep a running total. I have been told both ways. Second question is, to the right it has handicap and then doubles. Do i put how many targets broke and then that average or the doubles average? There is not a spot for both. I don't shoot doubles so i've always kept my handicap average there. Is this right? I've been doing it this way now for 5 yrs and just recently a lady in classification said i was doing my card wrong but i couldn't understand what the hell she meant. I think they should have all the info they need in there little computers, right? I always thought the average card was just for my record.----Matt

2. Beretta687EELL

Beretta687EELL Well-Known Member

Your average card is to help the classifier determine what class you should be shooting in. The singles average is a running average for the current year. There is no need for your handicap average for classification purposes. The other average column is for your doubles average, so in your case leave it empty. The disc that they get for their computer from the ATA is usually six weeks or so behind. Bill Malcolm

3. grntitan

Bill---Thank you very much. You have made it more clear now on what exactly they are wanting to see.---Matt

4. K80433SC

K80433SC Member