1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

ATA website - anybody else having problems?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Bob Griffith, Aug 3, 2013.

  1. Bob Griffith

    Bob Griffith Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    I have been trying to log into the shooter information center for weeks now with no luck at all. I keep getting "invalid user ID" message. Because I am getting on in years, I got my ATA card & checked my ATA number and my password and neither has changed from what I had entered. I have sent 2 emails to the ATA address listed for login help and NO RESPONCE at all. Is anyone else have this problem or is it just me doing something wrong?
     
  2. hwy13

    hwy13 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Hello Bob,

    I tried mine and it worked ok, try clicking on " MY ATA " just above the
    shooter information center, there is a help page that might have something
    useful ?

    A while back the ATA required that we have more digits in our password,
    if you still have a very short password it might be that is the reason it
    won't work ?

    Click on " CONTACT INFO " above average card , there are several phone numbers listed .

    Good Luck.
     
  3. frostyman

    frostyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,038
    Location:
    missouri
    I had the same problem until I found out that somewhere in the past I had changed my password. It was different than what was on my card. They emailed it to me and it worked fine. You can also call them.
     
  4. Phil Kiner

    Phil Kiner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    1,211
    Mine works perfect in google chrome and not so well in IE. I am not promoting chrome but found that out after a call to the IT guys at the ATA.
     
  5. spitter

    spitter Well-Known Member TS Supporters

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    4,356
    Location:
    Prairie State
    I found if I hit the "compatibility view" button, my got fixed...

    Jay
     
  6. Bob Griffith

    Bob Griffith Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    OK guys, thanks for the input......and you were right, I had changed my password but didn't update my password "cheat sheet"! I told you I was getting on in years! :)
     
  7. miketmx

    miketmx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    2,966
    I'm using Firefox for a browser and have no difficulty at all.
     
  8. Go Fish

    Go Fish Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    211
    Speaking of the ATA web site. Has anyone used the average card what is on the web site? Waste of time or what?

    Ed Fish
     
  9. CharlieAMA

    CharlieAMA TS Supporters TS Supporters

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    12,579
    Location:
    God's Country
    I switched to Firefox about 3 months ago, from IE, because of the viruses I was getting. My computer guy told me that Firefox has alot more protection. Just passing along the info.
     
  10. mike campbell

    mike campbell Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    926
    From the shooter info center, where I can view my buddies' data I've been unable to do a new search. As soon as I enter a name, an "x" appears in the box and when I hit enter the search bar goes blank. Anyone else?
     
  11. Bob Griffith

    Bob Griffith Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    Yes, Mike, this is happening to me also when I do a search.
     
  12. ljutic73

    ljutic73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,413
    Location:
    Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
    No, other than the fact the "results" link has promised a new page for a souple years it seems like and still nothing...
     
  13. Shooter R

    Shooter R Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    509
    I had that problem a while back. I think it was V-10 (I could be wrong) said to click on the icon in the upper section of your browser (usually near the websites address)that looks like a piece of paper torn in half, it's called Compatibility View. The ATA website immediately starting working. I've only had to click on that one other time to make it work. Hope this helps.
     
  14. Bob Griffith

    Bob Griffith Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    Yup, sure did! Everything seems to be working now. Thanks!