1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

ATA Trophys?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Bernie K, Sep 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bernie K

Bernie K Member

I am a Vet shooter and I shoot catagory. In the last to big ATA shoots I attended I won 16yd Vet in shootoffs. All class winners won shooting bags, all catagory winners won 4 box shell carriers. Question... why do the catagory shooters get a trophy worth less then the class shooters. Also the runner up gets the same trophy. I have 4 of these carriers and gave three away to other shooters.

Now don't get your panties all up in a bunch. I know it's not the trophy but the win that counts, but why the difference in the trophy. I ask Phil Wright and he told me it's because there are more shooters in each class then in catagory. After checking we found this was not the case. Just remember in a few years most of the shooters will be vets or Sr. vets.

Just venting. BernieK

2. phirel

phirel TS Member

Bernie- Just wait until the time that your score is high for your class and tied for high with 5 other Vets from different classes.

Pat Ireland

3. Big Heap

Big Heap TS Member

Will the last shooter to leave the field please turn out the lights.

4. acre44

acre44 Member

They need to split out the Vets, Sr Vets, Juniors, Women, etc. from the classes. If you want to declare a status (vet, etc.) then you should be pulled from the class, A, AA, AAA, etc. Not fair to us under 50 males, the future of this sport.

Ned.

5. phirel

phirel TS Member