1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Are all Union Members this stupid?

Discussion in 'Politics, Elections & Legislation' started by Bruce Specht, Aug 28, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bruce Specht

Bruce Specht Well-Known Member

I'm a high School teacher, in the applied arts department. School is starting for us on the 8th of September this year. Our dept. had a meeting the other day to discuss the upcomming school year. One of my peers, a part time teacher was whining like a stuck pig because our administration has asked all faculty to take a two hr training session on new school wide grading and attnedance software. We have been given several options for the training including staying two hrs after the conclusion of our first all faculty meeting which would mean a 5 hour long day with breaks. There is no offer of being paid for the two hr session. This software will make all our jobs easier. People all over the country are loosing jobs , taking pay cuts and this woman wants to be paid for learning some thing new! What happened to having a work ethic? This woman does nothing but whine about everything. Can some one explain the logic of her attitude?

2. white rattler

white rattler Member

I do not think that it is a Union thing. She is just a Bitch! Trevor Dawe

3. BAD 303

BAD 303 Active Member

Chris just hit the nail on the head dead center. Lazy people give union members BAD names. And lazy people seem to always bow to their union leaders whims on voting. Some paople just never get it and never will.

4. Bisi

Bisi TS Member

Well I don't know about all union members, but if you question was - are all government workers this stupid? Then the answere would be - yes.

5. GW22

GW22 Active Member