1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone using a Dillon shotshell reloader?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by L21L39, Mar 9, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. L21L39

L21L39 TS Member

I was wondering if anyone has a Dillon shotshell reloader and what their thoughts on it were? I have a Mec 9000 and am looking to upgrade.

2. Calkidd

Calkidd Well-Known Member

This has been covered here just recenlty and quite a bit. There was a thread about customer service, but I couldn't find it. It started off negative, but the owner posted up on the thread and made everything right as rain.

Bryan

3. shooter99

shooter99 Well-Known Member

I have been using a Dillon SL-900 for about 10 years now. I had one problem picked up the phone called Dillon and parts were shipped No Charge. It has been a very good unit. Mine is with case feeder and powder alarm. I would recommend one. They are great.

Ken Cerney Wisconsin

4. ivanhoe

ivanhoe Well-Known Member

The thread that Calkidd was referring to is above. If you choose to read it read all of it to see the positive outcome.

I own a Dillion SDB it is a very good loader everything is fine so far. I have never owned a shotshell loader but I wouldn't hesitate to do so.

Bob Lawless

5. southjblue

southjblue Active Member

I have both---Mec 9000H and a Dillon---Love them both---The Mec is my favorite because of the H---The Dillon is great also--Cut a slot in the primer tube so U can watch the primer drop---Good to go---George@SJB---

6. higun

higun Member

I’ve had a very good experience with the Dillon in terms of both performance and service.

7. addictedtotrap

addictedtotrap Member