1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone had Norton block Shotgun World?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by MDMike, Jul 7, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MDMike

    MDMike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,239
    Has anyone on here had Norton "block" an attack from ShotGun World when you try to bring on the site. I've been getting it the last few times when I go to log on?
     
  2. JPL1

    JPL1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Yup. Last night and this morning.
     
  3. ou.3200

    ou.3200 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    1,490
    I just tried to go on Shotgun World. Norton blocked it but indicates it blocked an attack by: "web attack: mass frame injection website 10" (whatever that is) so maybe they are doing us a favor.
     
  4. Pull Bang

    Pull Bang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    472
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Yep, Norton blocked Shotgunworld.com for me. (?????????????)


    Frank
     
  5. Pull Bang

    Pull Bang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    472
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Crazy, I just tried Shotgunworld.com again, it opened. (!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

    Frank
     
  6. MDMike

    MDMike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,239
    Yes, I hope this gets resolved as well. I'm running into the same thing as ou.3200. I wonder what is causing it? Thanks to all that replied.
     
  7. Ahab

    Ahab Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    3,650
    My AVG also blocked it!
     
  8. shadow

    shadow Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    1,445
    I am blocked too.
     
  9. ClaySmoke

    ClaySmoke Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    454
    The reason it's blocking it is because the new "Live Security Platinum" malware is on their website. Logged on about 9:30 last night and my McAfee didn't catch it. Spent about an hour getting it off my computer. Garrett
     
  10. oletymer

    oletymer Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    818
    Yeah, it's Live Security Platinum that is screwing things up. I guess they don't do much about security for their site.
     
  11. Stl Flyn

    Stl Flyn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    8,696
    Probably had to do with the virus, that was supposed to take affect last night at midnight.
     
  12. claybrdr

    claybrdr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    3,266
    Never thought much positively about Norton until reading this thread.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.