1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Any guns compare to Win. Super X-1 ?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by ipscmaster, Feb 4, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ipscmaster

ipscmaster Member

I recently started shooting a Win. Super X1 which I have owned for over 10 yrs. and never got around to shooting.I am thrilled with it's performance and how comfortable it is. After only one session with it, I am already outshooting my other semi-autos. Is there another recently produced shotgun that compares IN QUALITY and feel, or will I have to start looking for a used one (or two).I wish I had shot this gun many years ago. It is truly delightful to shoot. Thanks for any advice..
    ipscmaster.

2. BuddyTrapChamp

BuddyTrapChamp Member

I love my Super X1 i use it for a backup and shoots great

3. oleolliedawg

oleolliedawg Banned User Banned TS Supporters

I've tried the Benelli's, Beretta's, Browning and 1100's. All are gone and replaced with 3 SX-1's. The others functioned OK but the triggers cannot compare to the SX-1!!

4. Sky Buster

Sky Buster Sky Buster TS Supporters

I have a SX1 and SX2. I prefer the SX2.

5. lwr_

lwr_ Member

Nothing compares!!! Now, if Multi-Catch would start making their shell catcher for the SX-1 I would be very happy.

6. ipscmaster

ipscmaster Member

7. claybrdr

claybrdr Well-Known Member

Nothing compares!
    claybrdr_2008_0303154.jpg

8. BigM-Perazzi

BigM-Perazzi Well-Known Member

Your sister....
    bigmperazzi_2008_03033.jpg

9. scoutmaster

scoutmaster Member

No manufacturer has made a shotgun which can be be dissasembled for cleaning as easily as the Winchester Super X model 1. Winchesters management oviously demanded a shotgun to be designed that would match the Win M-12 with the same