1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

AllEM RELEASE TRIGGER

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by 46_trap, Sep 20, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 46_trap

46_trap TS Member

Today I received my Allem's roller release trigger for beretta 682 gold e (installed). I am new to release triggers, so I am in the learning process. I would like soom imput on the best way to use it. I know how to hold gun,set trigger, call for target and then release. I am sure that there is more to it.
    Thanks for any info
    Ed

2. 46_trap

46_trap TS Member

Three years ago, I was a high B shooter and shooting from the 25 Yard line. I dropped to D and the 18 yard line. Was flinching and jerking the gun. I can't find a video on the proper use of a releaase trigger. I am now going to spend a lot of time in the back yard, mounting and going to a target,I have the Dry Fire Sinulator and plan to shoot a lot of targets.
    Ed

3. AveragEd

AveragEd Well-Known Member

Ed, if you truly need a release trigger, and it sounds as though you do, adjusting to one should happen quickly.

In 1990, I had a release hook for a KS-5 that was installed in the gun when I bought it. One those older guns, the trigger could be switched from pull to release and back with the screws in the trigger, so I tried it as a release one night while shooting practice. I swore that anyone who used one of those things was nuts and switched back to pull after five targets.