1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Alfermann vs. Ljutic

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by ryan_687, Aug 4, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ryan_687

ryan_687 TS Member

Hey everyone, I'm new to TS as of today. A lot of interesting topics and useful information throughout the website. Always enjoy reading the threads. Now for my first post. What is the difference between an alfermann and ljutic. I'm up to date with my ljutic knowledge, but would like some info on alfermann. I've shot a club members ljutic multiple times and really like the feel of the gun. The mono gun was well balanced, had fast lock up time, and was simple. Only three moving parts in the L trigger. Is the quality and craftsmanship of the A gun comparable to a ljutic? Also, the ljutic customer service is great. I've talked with Craig at ljutic a few times and he was very helpful. Any info on the alfermann and how to get in contact with them would be appreciated!!

Thanks,
    Ryan

2. docbombay

docbombay Well known trouble maker

Chev or Ford? Vanilla or Chocolate?

Ryan, every piece of information you will now receive here will be very subjective on this subject.

I am sure both guns are great. I own a Ljutic, and I have shot an Afermann borrowed from a guy at my club. I could not tell you if one is better then the other. I can only tell you which one I liked and shot the best. Would that information be of value to you? I kind of doubt it.

Many who will post after me will tell you the features and benefits of both guns. Will that information be of value to you. I don't know.

The only way to tell if any gun is the right gun for you is to shoot it, see how it feels and see how you perform.

I do not own a Ford or a Chevy. But I think they are both great car brands.