1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

AIM Team Question

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by k810329, May 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. k810329

k810329 Member

Im thinking about trying to put together an AIM team in my area because im not happy with the direction our SCTP team and the state organization is heading.I have had several of our shooters express interest in a new team,especially for the increased shooting opportunities.Ive contacted our state rep and am hoping to hear back soon.
    Can any current team coaches give me any pointers or advice? Im especially interested in fundraisers to help offset the cost to the kids and parents.Im totally new to this and any advice would be greatly appreciated.Ive enclosed my e-mail address in the event anyone has anything that may help me.Thank you.
    James
    k810329@hotmail.com

2. Shooting Coach

Shooting Coach Banned User Banned

Dear James

What state are you in? AIM is doing well in Tn. It was originally set up as a fail safe for SCTP if the program failed under the new owner.

With that said, if SCTP is not fun, or is too much drama, by all means, set up for AIM. If not fun, your young athletes will find something else to do, and you will lose Coaches and other Volunteers.

3. ivanhoe

ivanhoe Well-Known Member

James I don't know if you have been to the above web address or not. I am not involved in the coaching or running of a team.

I do however see more participation in my state with Aim this year than I have seen with other youth programs of the past few years. I just posted the aim web site hoping you might get some information form that. I hope everything works out for you good luck.

Bob Lawless

4. k810329

k810329 Member

Shooting Coach I am also in Tennessee.