1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

AIM going under SCTP?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by pat drake, Oct 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pat drake

pat drake TS Member

We are new to the aim program here in New Mexico. We started our first AIM team only four months ago. what do people think about merging the AIM program with the SCTP? Will this be a good deal for the kids? I know that most of the money would go to scholastic shooting programs. ie: high school and college. In new mexico we do not have any schools or colleges that have shooting programs other than a few 4-h shooters. any help would be appreciated

Pat Drake

2. coot shooter

coot shooter Member

Pat,

I have been a coach for our SCTP HS team for 3 yrs. I have nothing but praise for the program.
    I think the merger of the two organizations is a very good thing for the kids, as the AIM program dealt only with individuals last year, and the team concept was lost.

I hope to see bigger and better things this year when the two organizations act as one.

Mike Kafura

3. Just-A-Shooter

Just-A-Shooter Member

When was it annoucnced that the two would merge? SCTP has all new management, are they running the show?

4. 870

870 Well-Known Member

It's amazing how things posted on this site get so messed up. It's like a line of people passing something on to the next in line - by the time you get to the end it doesn't even resemble the original message! I don't think the OP had any intention of saying there was a merger, I think it was posed as a question?