1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

advice on scales

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by HoosierHawk95, Jan 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HoosierHawk95

HoosierHawk95 Member

I am a beginner reloader. I would like advice on a quality measuring scales for shot and powder from those of you who are experienced. Although I welcome all advice on this purchase, I am particularly interested in your thoughts concerning a balance beam type vs. an electronic scales. Thanks for your feedback.

2. Hydra

Hydra TS Member

Pact is made by the same people whomake RCBS scales. You can buy them from Midway.

3. Trap2

Trap2 Well-Known Member

The electronic unit is much easier and more efficient to use than a balance beam scale, The best electronic scale is PACT. Visit www.pact.com.....Dan Thome (Trap2)

4. bill1949

bill1949 Well-Known Member

I have had an electronic Pact scale for about six years and it still works great. I still have a balance beam just in case...Bill

5. Bridger

Bridger Member