1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

9000 hydraulic question

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by trb0, Jan 31, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. trb0

trb0 TS Member

I have been using a 9000G reloader for several years and am interested in your opinion of changing to a 9000 hydraulic. Is it worth it in ease or does it create more headaches? What happens when it jams or doesnt cycle correctly? Any input is appreciated. Thanks Tim Baldwin

2. Dr.Longshot

Dr.Longshot Banned Banned

If you are buying a NEW 9000H you will like it. Been loading on this one for
    several years now, I had an earlier Hydraulic model that I wore out it was a 650. Have not regretted the switch.

But in between I owned a PW 900 Elite I could not wait to get rid of, I bought it new, it had the shorter dies than the PW 800B. I had to buy the tool from PW to get shells out of the dies when they mushroomed over.

I prefer the hydraulic over the AUTOMATE which is slower and you have to use both hands to hold down the buttons to actuate it.

Gary Bryant
    Dr.longshot

3. Bird Grinder

Bird Grinder Member

The only difference between the 9000G and the 9000H is you don,t pull a handle on the H. If you switch to the hydraulic the only thing you will be asking yourself is what took you so long to switch. The only problem I have with the hydraulic is if the hull is not all the way to the bottom of the de-prime sizing collet the hydraulic will resize it, when it does the bottom of the hull has a big buldge that will make it to the wad and shot station but with the extra weight of the shot it will fall over when the shot tube comes out of the hull and makes a nice mess. I just keep presure on the hull as the press comes down to make sure the hull is all the way down.