1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

682 Inertia block/trigger question

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by TLC Flying, Dec 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TLC Flying

TLC Flying TS Member

The second trigger does not release on occasion. Is it because of 1 ounce loads or something else? Any input would be appreciated. BW

2. 682LINY

682LINY Member

I have been shooting Beretta's for a few years,,,I have had problems with lite 1 oz and 7/8 oz loads that were made for first shot in doubles,,,,triger would not set for second shot,,,,can be converted to mechanical trigers,,,try Coles

3. Shooting Coach

Shooting Coach Well-Known Member

Before you do anything, change your selector and shoot your other barrel first.

If you still get a failure to reset, you have a trigger block problem. If the problem goes away, you may have a worn sear or other parts.

Knowing which it is will help Coles when you send it for service.

With this said, a mechanical trigger is more likely to fan fire than the original inertia trigger.

4. hmb

hmb Well-Known Member

If the trigger does not set for the second shot you can try adding a little weight to the inertia block. A little square of lead tape stuck to the side of the block works well. The tape is called swing weight tape and is available at your local golf pro shop. HMB

5. sturgeon

sturgeon Member

TLC, If your Beretta works with loads other than one ounce help is at hand. Beretta make a light inertia block spring (molla massa) for just such problem. I fitted several when light loads appeared in the uk. I cannot remember the part number , the only difference being the lighter gauge of wire used. The part number is something like C54221/2 ???? ...no need to mess with anything else. Steve B

6. oz