1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

650 MEC Opinions

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by 320090T, Jun 18, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 320090T

320090T Well-Known Member

Found one for $40.00 and was told it works. Anyone have opinions on them? I am trying to get our SCTP kids reloading instead of buying new. We have access to homemade and mined shot so we can keep our price to $3.00 or less, hopefully. Thanks!

2. Big Jack

Big Jack Well-Known Member

I've been using a 650 for about twenty years. For the money, it can't be beat. Consider adding a resizer to the bench to gurantee all shells fit and provides an inspection in line for them to check the cases prior to loading.

Big Jack

3. Tripod

Tripod Well-Known Member

I agree with big jack

4. Frank C

Frank C Well-Known Member

For the SCTP kids who might be shooting Autos, you WILL need a sizer or a loader with a sizer build it....

5. 320090T

Once a shell is fired in his gun, will he need to resize to use in the same gun again or is it fire formed like in rifle brass?

6. maclellan1911

maclellan1911 TS Member

650 for 40 bucks that works......check ebay thats a deal!. Loading for multible shooters you will need a super sizer or a 600jr to resize the hull. some say this is not needed. my reloads work fine in my XT Browning gold with out resize.....try to run them through my 870 forget it. I would buy it for 40.00

7. ExFedex

ExFedex Active Member