1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

4 barrel gun sets..question

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by dolphin62, Feb 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dolphin62

dolphin62 Member

Aug 27, 2009
    oswego, new york
    I have been pondering the idea of maybee getting a 4 barrell set, not tubes.

the reason is as follows...I have been saving for a 28 gauge shotgun, but i would also like a .410 also. And as luck would have it my 12 gauge gun I use for skeet is on it's last leg. It's a ruger that I have been using for a few years. It's a field gun gun from the early 90's i have gotten my money's worth out of it.

The reason I thought of maybee the idea of getting a 4 barrell set would be that it would be less expensive than buying a xs skeet in 12, 28 and .410.
    I know these sets arn't cheap and I just don't want to get into buying and collecting anymore guns Than I have to.

I have a 20 gauge xs skeet and I would probley keep it just as a spare and it's just to beautiful to part with. The 12 gauge in the 4 b.s I could use for trap, skeet and 5 stand. The whole idea ofthe 4 barrell set just makes sense to me.

Has anyone on this site every owned or used or have one of these sets, that could tell me what they think of these, good or bad.

I know there probley heavy to lug around, but I only shoot at my local club 2 maybe 3 days a week in the decent weather andmaybe 1-2 days a week in the winter.

I just thought of something a good 4 barrell set is much cheaper than a motorcycle or a boat that I could only use part of the year.

any help would be great.
  2. Pull & Mark

Pull & Mark Well-Known Member

Mar 9, 2006