1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

391 Carrier Problem?

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by Sam (ATA Noobie), Sep 30, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sam (ATA Noobie)

Sam (ATA Noobie) Member

Howdy Folks,

Well, weekend before last, my barrel weight ripped out of my K-32 top single and in my frustration, I shelved the whole combo until I can figure out what to do with it.

I started shooting *gulp* skeet *gulp* with my backup gun, a 391. It was fine for 50-75 rounds or so, but then started hanging up on the second shell. Didn't seem to do it when I pressed the shell release and allowed it to move back onto the carrier.

A shooting buddy said that Beretta came out with a new (actually the old) carrier design, as they knew about these problems. He also said Beretta will give you a carrier free of charge.

Horse Puckey? Or is there some truth to this?

P.S. I had cleaned the gun, including gas system, not 2-3 days prior, so you can rule out a dirty gun.

2. Ifitfliesitdies

Ifitfliesitdies Member

Hey Sam,

I don't know if Beretta will "give" you a new one but it sure might be worth the phone call to their customer service dept to find out! Even if you have to buy a new one, it still beats having the gun hang up.

Best of luck,
    Tom

3. Dickgshot

Dickgshot Well-Known Member

..Horse Puckey. The carrier is worthless, but Beretta will not replace it for free.
    got to www.shotgunworld forum: I love my Beretta, for a full explanation by resident expert Seamus O'Casaides.

4. Ifitfliesitdies

Ifitfliesitdies Member

I forgot to mention, I do know that they did make a change back to the old design of the 390 so there may be some truth to this. Here's the Customer Service number: 1-800 -237-3882 - Monday to Friday 9.00a.m - 5.00p.m. (EST)