1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

38 years of shooting=some funny stories!!!!!

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by senior smoke, Oct 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. senior smoke

senior smoke Well-Known Member

Sep 30, 2007
    Wauwatosa Wisconsin
    in 38 years of shooting i have seen and heard some funny things. i am not a professional wirter, but here it goes.

#1) i have always thought that people who sell guns, could very easily sell used cars at the corner lot. one retired gun club owner had obvious eye problems. one day i bring a like new 870 all american grade trap in the box in to his store to trade on a OLD USED model 12 trap. he looks at the 870, says there is a hair line crack where the stock meets the receiver. under 10 power microscope most people could not see this hairline crack. i asked to see the model 12, on top of the stock where the stock meets the receiver there was a chunk of wood broken off, the size of a quarter. i asked him what happen to the stock where the chunk of wood is missing? he said where, i never noticed it?????

#2) some people say that the "apple doesn't fall from the tree." the above owner's son was behind the counter one day. i trade in an 1100 trap WITH D GRADE WOOD ON IT. I tell the son, most beautiful wood i have ever seen on a 1100. he looks at it, he said "nothing special", i have seen better. i trade in the gun on an old style bt99. next week i come out to his club, the gun i traded is on the 4 sale rack with a tag, "most beautiful wood i have ever seen !!!!