1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

20 Guage Reloading Recipes

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Flinch king, Nov 29, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Flinch king

Flinch king Member

I'm trying to find some great recipes for a 20 guage load. I'm just starting out in the skeet and sporting clays world. I'm shooting a Browning XS and find it quite challenging. Some shooters say that trying to mix up shooting trap and skeet and sporting clays will mess up your trap scores. First off, as a newbe I don't think thats going to be an issue. I think shooting as much as you can will only help, your thoughts?

Brian Seibert

2. skeet_man

skeet_man Well-Known Member

Winchester primer Rem Hull (gun club or STS) 16 grains Universal Clays Rem RXP20 wad 7/8oz shot.

3. wolfram

wolfram Well-Known Member

Trap, Skeet and Sporting Clays are each very different from each other but what they have in common is that they are intended to be shooting recreation that uses your competitive insticts as a driver to improve your shooting skills.

So the problem with shooting all the games probably isn't that it 'messes up' one game or the other but that most people can't spend enough time or money on all three sports to master any of them. If you just want to have fun and don't really care about being the best you can be at just one game then by all means shoot them all. If you want to get really good at one particular game then you will find yourself getting a game specific shotgun and practicing only that game.

4. hmb

hmb Well-Known Member