1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

20 gauge hulls

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by ec90t, Mar 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ec90t

ec90t Guest

Are the cheap Winchester/Federal/Remington 20 ga. hulls suitable for reloading. I have no experience in reloading 20 ga hulls. I would appreciate any help.

ec90t

2. FarmerD

FarmerD TS Member

I have had good success with the Universal (Winchester), Federal/Estate hulls, as well as the 6 and 8 crimp Remington Gun Club. I load all of them once and let them fly as they are so abundant. I have good success with Herco (17gr.) Rem. Power Piston wad and 7/8 oz. shot. Also 14 grs. of Green Dot works well also. FD

3. Bob_K

Bob_K Well-Known Member

I use the Remington Game hulls in both 12 and 20 ga. The 20 ga works fine with my load of 16.0 Universal, RXP20 wad, Nobel Sports primer, and 7/8 oz shot. They also work fine with Orange Duster, Rem 209P primer, and 16.5 gr Unique (also 7/8 oz shot).

4. ec90t

ec90t Guest

Thanks guys!

I've reloaded a lot of 12 ga. hulls and I like the Remingtons the best for them. It looks like I will be buying the Remingtons. I do like how the Winchesters shot though.

ec90t

5. dennis (nj)

dennis (nj) Guest

I have better results with Rem Gun Clubs and the Sport loads than the Rem STS`s and Win AA hulls so thats what I stick with .

6. dbart1948

dbart1948 Member

Interesting thread! Here is my question. Is there any published data concerning the reloading of Remington Gun Club hulls?

I've heard that you can reload these hulls by using the same data for Remington STS hulls. Has anyone verified this with reliable published data?

Thanks in advance for your responses.

Dave

7. ec90t

ec90t Guest

dbart1948,