1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

1100 Classic Trap questions

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by milkmaster, Jun 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. milkmaster

milkmaster TS Member

All of my trap guns in the past have all been field guns of one sort or another. Pumps, semiauto's, O&U's, have all been in my hands over the past few months. The used ones I have purchased have been like safe sitters to their previous owners before me, meaning they have shown very little wear before I started shooting trap with them. Now I have opportunity at buying an 1100 Classic Trap from a coworker's son who used it for two trap seasons during high school. Each of the two trap seasons lasted 3-4 months including his tournaments. That means that considerably more shots have been through his 1100 than anything I probably own or have bought used. I feel fairly certain the gun has been cleaned regularly as a part of the high school trap team participations. The boy was a good shooter and particular about his things.

The son selling the weapon is starting his freshman year in college and wants to sell the 1100 for a new laptop. He originally asked $800 for it but has had no takers. I suggested $600 might be more in line to help him move it. After a few weeks of inactivity in the sale, yesterday I was asked if I was interested in offering the $600 for the gun including three chokes, choke wrench, & hard lockable foam lined case. The gun was new 3 years ago.

My question is...