1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

$10.00 / 100 & WE PICK UP HULLS!

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by whiz white, May 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. whiz white

whiz white Strong Supporter of Trapshooting Banned

Now that's a refreshing consideration, running a shoot to cater to shooters.

One thing I have wondered that no one has brought up: If a shooter were to trip and fall on hulls, what then? No answer needed, as he/she probably should not have a gun in the first place.

I've been shooting for 30 years and we tend to forget who pays the bills. My next fear is that I'll be required to shoot in a suit and tie.

2. IBustem

IBustem TS Member

Am I jealous or what!? I just shot 100 after work today and it was $18 and that's with a punch card! One club I shoot at is a lot closer to your price but they are only open 3 days a week and are farther away. With prices going up all over I hope they can hold the line. I wish I could come by and shoot a few hundred of your targets but the plane fare from Seattle might just eat up all the savings. :)

3. Brian in Oregon

Brian in Oregon Well-Known Member

Deplorable Bitter Clinger in Liberal La La Land
    Trip and fall on hulls? Cripes, some of you just don't give on on this crybaby crap. I guess we must have a smarter, more coordinated group of shooters at my club. They don't trip on the hulls.

4. oleolliedawg

oleolliedawg Banned User Banned TS Supporters

Let's see, average target cost is about .06 each. Therefore, gross profit per shooter is around $4.00 per 100 or $20.00 per squad. Now I don't know how many squads you anticipate getting but if you run 20 per day over a two trap layout I'd say you did very well. That would yield a total gross profit of $400.00.